top of page


Corky Laing

Corky Laing's Mountain

"The Toledo Sessions"

Half a century after his first Mountain rehearsals, Corky Laing, the legendary drummer and songwriter, shows no signs of slowing down. On September 27, 2019, Corky released his first studio album in 42 years, The Toledo Sessions, via Prudential Records. The excitement brought on by the new repertoire is reminiscent of the classic Mountain albums, Climbing! and Nantucket Sleighride. The Toledo Sessions was written and recorded in Toledo, Ohio, with Mark Mikel and Chris Shutters. Chris is a blues guitarist and singer while Mark is a studio wizard and multi-instrumentalist who recently contributed to the newest Alan Parsons album. The album was also executive produced by renown touring/studio drummer, Jason Hartless, and mixed at the legendary Pearl Sound Studios in Canton, MI, by Chuck Alkazian as well as Jason Hartless.

Track Listing:

  1. Beautiful Flies
  2. The Road Goes Ever On
  3. Something’s Gotta Give
  4. Knock Me Over
  5. Break From Time
  6. How’s The Weather
  7. Earthquake
  8. Information Overload
  9. Hell Yeah
bottom of page