top of page


Los Lobotomys -- "30th Anniversary" Coke Bottle 2xLP Vinyl

In stock
Product Details
Artist: Los Lobotomys
Album: Los Lobotomys
Label:: Rouge Records
Format: Limited Edition Coke Bottle Vinyl
UPC: 040232297502

Los Lobotomys -- "30th Anniversary" Coke Bottle 2xLP Vinyl w/ Gatefold Jacket

Los Lobotomys started out as a jam band in 1985 when several top-session players in LA started to jam at the iconic North Hollywood Jazz club, The Baked Potato. Los Lobotomys would be an instrumental band, playing everything from hard rock to be-bop, and always with a strong focus on improvisation. Los Lobotomys started playing at The Baked Potato on Tuesday nights and soon, lines would form outside the club many hours before the show. People from all over the world came to North Hollywood to experience the group and, not least, Jeff Porcaro’s magical grooves.

The Los Lobotomys album was recorded live on April 29th, 1989 and album features musicians: David Garfield (George Benson, Karizma), Steve Lukather (TOTO), Jeff Porcaro (TOTO, Steely Dan), Will Lee (David Letterman), Brandon Fields (Tower of Power), Lenny Castro (TOTO, Rolling Stones), Joe Sample (Miles Davis, Crusaders), Carlos Vega (James Taylor, Karizma) and Vinnie Colaiuta (Frank Zappa, Sting).

Newly Remastered at 96hz/24bit From Original 1/2" Analogue Mix Tapes and restoration of original cover artwork by Jeff Porcaro in a gatefold jacket Manufactured at Third Man Pressing in Detroit, MI on limited edition Coke Bottle color vinyl

Track Listing:

Side A:

1. Dismemberment

2. Oozer

3. Purple Haze

Side B:

1. Big Bone

2. Jorainbo

Side C:

1. Lobotomy Stew

2. Little Wing

Side D:

1. Smell Yourself

2. All Blues

Save this product for later
bottom of page